TPO 30 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use spec

Occupation and its time can affect people’s daily plan. What days should employees work and how much time they spend on their jobs every day is defined in companies. Although some people enjoy working three days a week for long hours, others prefer to have an appointment with five days working for shorter hours. I agree that working three days a week for a long time is more pleasant. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First of all, working three days a week for extended hours leads to more family time. Spending time with family is enjoyable for everyone because family plays an essential role in people’s life. When people work three days a week, they are free on other days to spend a lot of time with their family. However, by using five days, people do not have enough time to spend with their family and feel tired after coming back home. Free whole days in a week are more desirable for everyone to spend it on the family.

Second, by working three days a week, people have enough time to do their favorite stuff. In everybody’s life, there are some things that people forget time, and they are passionate about this particular thing. For example, I love colors and their combinations, and recently I spend my time learning Photo-Shop as software to play with colors in my free days. When people have more free days, they can spend much time on their interests and feel better. While working five days can not be adequate for starting the favorites with all concentration. So, using fewer days a week can make an opportunity to be involved with enthusiasm.

In summary, a job with three days a week for long hours is favorite with all taken into account. This job provides a pleasant time with family; besides, relating to interesting things can affect a day to be enjoyable.