TPO 30 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use spec

People often hold different views on whether we would be happier if we work three days a week for long hours than five days a week for shorter hours. Based on personal experience of my life, I disagree with the saying that it will be enjoyable to work three days a week for long hours since I care about work-life balance, take my health seriously, and like to eat dinner at a restaurant.

First of all, I care about work-life balance and working five days a week for shorter hours makes me happier. There are lots of things I would like to do after work. For example, I am a fan of jogging and jogging along the river can ease my pressure from works. That is to say, I don't have to worry about the upcoming presentation and enjoy my own time. If I work for longer hours, I will not have time to do exercise. Thus, I can't escape from my works and I will definitely be really upset.

Secondly, being healthy is the key to me and working longer hours harms my health. According to the news, sitting on a chair all day without exercising will increase the chance to get fat and cardiovascular diseases. What's more, I can't go to the gym after work at ten o'clock since it is more likely for the gym to be closed at that time. As a consequence, I won't live happily without having a healthy body. If I work three days a week for shorter hours, I can go to the gym after work. Hence, I will be satisfied with my body figure and the good status of my health.

Last but not least, the thing I want to do after work is going to a restaurant and having a shorter working time enables me to eat at a restaurant after work. It is really delightful to have a delicious dinner, tasting Italian cuisine and cheesy hamburger after work. If I have to work three days for long hours, it is possible that I have to eat at the office. As a consequence, I have to eat cereal with milk for dinner rather than hot fresh food at the restaurant. It really brings me a bad mood.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that we will be more delighted if I work three days a week for long hours. That is to say, I take emphasis on work-life balance, my health, and dinner at a restaurant.