TPO 31

That the modern life awards human beings a great number of facilities which has modified their life in many perspectives cannot be ignored. The point, nonetheless, cannot be also brushed under the carpet that today's human is not as satisfied as a century ago. Among a lot of profound reasons which should be considered for this matter the fact that fast pace of today's life is the main theme of them is noteworthy. This essay will elaborate upon the role of today's hectic life on the poeple's feelings towards life.

First, the meaning of being fortunate in human being's eye has been changed. People nowadays call themselves fortunate according to their possessions, not even their internal ones but their physical acquisitions such as house, car, and so on. In addition, due to technological changes happening every single second, greedy human beings cannot gratify with the very possessions they have. While they want to renovate everything and keep up-to-date with technological changes, they should work harder to gain more for a none definite reason. By doing so, not only cannot they find any internal certain reason to live happily, but they have also lost their tranquility in the hustle and bustle of running to catch up the renovations.

Moreover, human being enjoying others' company is a social creature. This trait urges both living in a compact society and contacting the members of it in order to satisfy this inherent desire. The fast pace has also gotten this opportunity from people these days. Although networks such as Facebook provide a new way of contact with more than one hundred at the same time, sociological research has showed more people use those networks, more they feel a sense of loneliness. Therefore, an individual working until late night to earn more possessions to feel more happier and fortunate and having not enough time to spend with their friend eye to eye finds social networks the only way to fill the hole of loneliness which neither solve this problem nor decrease this sense.

In conclusion, considering the point that this today's hectic life not only increases the pace of life, but it has altered a large number of issues as a result of this speed, the fact that human beings these days are lonelier, unsatisfied, and in turn unhappier would be perceivable.