TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Today we are living important changes in our lives. Unfortunately, actual society in the world is focusing on material things, producing a variety of issues which are impacting our natural instincts as human beings. As a result of this, it can be stated, people nowadays are less satisfied and less happy than people in the past. In the next lines, I will provide some reasons in order to support this statement.

Firstly, we can study a very common concept, as a possible reason to support the paragraph mentioned before. Money. This could be one of the most important factors in which people are been distracted from their natural environment, in order to reach more power and domain. For example, if you get money, you can buy things, however, things are not only you can get with money, what I mean is, with money, you can move to others with the purpose of obtaining services. The point here is that you can get good things, but also, you can get bad things. Even though money could be such good for people as terrible too.

Secondly, technology, actually, people use technology to do almost everything. This is another concept could be mentioned, in order to understand how this concept has been created certain dependence in people for every activity.

For example, today everybody has a mobile phone, therefore, if your mobile device, for any reason, stop working or it crashes, your day almost is over. What I mean is, if you do not have your cell phone, you cannot make calls, you cannot get money, even though, you cannot work, and as a result of that, you will be stressed and unhappy too.

Thirdly, we can mention also our dependency for living in a big town or big city. How many times do you walk in a natural place? Like mountains, hills, fields with vegetation, etc. This is one of the reasons how our natural instinct sometimes suffers a lack of this important necessities.

In conclusion, as I have mentioned before, unfortunately, people today live less happy and satisfied than in the past, because of those all styles described in the last paragraphs. Moreover, I can suggest that it is very important to be aware our actual lifestyle, regardless these accommodations, trying to put in a balance what we have actually with our natural necessities.