TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

By and large feeling happy or satisfied with life is one of the most principal senses that everyone is seeking, not only do people care about it so much, but also they define their success in life in accordance with this sense. There is a moot point in this case as to when people feel happy in life, todays or past time. An outstanding argument asserts that owing the world rapid changes, people today are less happy or satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. I personally concur with this statement. In what follows, I will attempt to investigate some conspicuous reasons to justify my thesis.

First idea that deserves some words is that majority of people find it difficult to learn new technology. Owing the rapid change in society, life style and work every day a plethora number of new high-tech gadgets and modern devices are being produced and penetrated into people’s lives which it’s essential to learn operating them. Hence, people always have to be update and in search of new things which made life’s tasks much more easy, yet some people that is to say adults and older ones find it hard to learnt working with them. An example will shed light on this statement. Consider a 50 years old single woman who lives alone while her daughter left her for collage. Owing the fact that her daughter doesn’t visits her enough for she expects her mother usage of video call to keep in touch, while she finds it too difficult to operate. Hence, they can’t keep in touch that much and the mother feels desolated and alone.

Second, rapid changes make almost everything obsolete in a short time and it triggers instability. People prefer to deal with known, stable and continues issues while today’s rapid change of technology not only does initiate change of devices which people feel belong to them but also it changes the definition and meaning of some items with people get used to them. Although the majority of this changes makes the life much easier, yet people desire stability in life and have trouble adaption to new definition and meanings. For instance, consider the impact of social media in people’s relationships. Before the proliferation of internet and social media people communicate face to face with real feeling and emotion. Conversely, today although people own a plethora number of friends online, yet the majority of them don’t own real friends who care about in real life.

To wrap it up, I concur with the relationship between rapid changes in today lives with feeling less happy and satisfied with life owing the fact that people don’t desire instability and adaption to it and find it hard to learn about new modern issues.