TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

In today's societies, the question of whether young people have influence on strategic decision that can change the future of society as a whole has become controversial in many circles and camp. Different people have distinct responses to this topic based on their cutural, social and even familial backgounds. However, as far as I concern, In my point of view, I truly thing they youth is the key for a better future.

First of all, our generation still failing in make the world a better place to live in peace and respecting to each other traditions and culture. On other words, after the Second war, and Cold War, some people may say that we have been living in an era of peace, whitch is worng. Since then a lot of small conflicts have developed and many of then lasts until now. For instance, have a look on Siria, Palestin, Iran were civilians are being mass murdered. Furthermore, in the europe's east Russia still fighting separatist. In addition, the number of terrorist attacks around the word has rising since than, showing us that we fail in keep peace and respect each other. So, the next generation have the challenge to change this cenario.

Another notewhorthy aspect that should be mentioned is that our word has limited natural resouces. Althouhg the concern about the envirement and creation and implementation of sustaineble practices in many countries, we continue emiting a large scale of polution to the envirement. For example, our principal energetical source is fossil's fuel instead renewable sources like sun, wind, rivers. In this case, the young people will have a huge importance to develop new tecnologies to change this situation.

To sum up, there are plenty of reasons that the young ones will have to take important decisions to determine a better future. No only to improve peace and undestanding but also in take care a of the enviroment. Consequentily, it is imperative that next generation will determine the future of society.