TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's societies, some parents develop a habit to offer money to their kids in exchange for good grades. This action has become a controvesial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have different opinion about this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, In my point of view give money in order to obtain high score isn't a good insentive and do not teach children how to win money.

First of all, since children does not have much maturity to think by than selves, this habit may stimulates kid to associate good score with money. Due this fact, instead of teaching that achieving academic success is benefict for their future, they are giving them the wrong insentive. For instance, my father used to stimulate me to achieve high grades, by teaching me all the nice things I would obtain by being succeed in life, and that all start in the school.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that parents should teach their kids a positive way of earning money intead of just exchenging for some good action, like having good grades. It is important to children's growth learn how to use their minds in creative ways to earn money. These aproach will provide the right insentive, to a much better development and unsdestand of how the world works, than just giving them some bucks. As consequence, the future certainly will be brigher. I can say that by my own experience, with the help of may parents I developed good skills in bussiness.

To sum up, I think it´s wrong use money to buy good grades. It thoes not help at all neither the kids understanding of the importance of school in their lives nor the right way to win money.