TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Students, parents and educational professionals are questioning whether is more eficient assing accademics works wo students work in groups or alone. This topic has become controversial issue among them. It is know that different people heve a wide variety of responses to this subject based on their cultural, social or even professional background. However, as far as I concern, I believe that although people socialise working in groups, there are cases that work toghether is a problem.

To begin with I think that when students are assign to work in large gropus they usualy lose focous in the activities and instead of finish the project they start talking and playing around. At the and they divided the work and each one do their onw fragment of the project. On other words a accademic activitie that was suposed to be done in group is actualy done by each student alone. As consequence, the final works looks like a 'frankstain', a lot of content conected without a good transition, sugesting that the job was made separetely.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that some times some groups may have members that do not contribute to the task. If the project is complicated and demands time to be finished. Those students that really care about the activity will have to work twice, in oder to deliver the task in time without the help of all members of the grupo. In addition, students always try to ride this fact to the professor, they avoid complaing about a member of the group to not cause any conflict. This atittude mislead the professor about being god or bad put students to work in groups or alone.

To sum up, I think that is not efficiet to work in groups becouse of the reasons a listed before.