TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

The education system, as we all definitely approve and no one is able to deny, plays an undeniably crucial role in every aspect of every person’s life in today's societies. The teachers are the main and the principal element in the education systems. Some people think the teachers in the today world are respected less rather than previous. On the other hand, others disagree. I extremely disagree and I believe that teachers nowadays have remarkably higher social degree because of three reasons.

First, the teachers in modern schools are more educated and they know state of art theories of education so the student respect them more and can create more effective relationship with them. For example, when I studied in high school my history teacher was graduated from one of the most reputed university of my country and he had a vast knowledge of both history and education system. All of the students in the class were comfortable with him and consulted with him in every problem that they were encountered. This experience taught me that educated teachers have outstanding performance.

Second, the well-known schools try to hire the most famous teachers in every field and because of that many students hope to pass the challenging exams to be qualified as a student of these type of schools and study under the guidance of these type of teachers. For instance, our graduate school had a completely difficult entrance test and only one from the ten persons could be passed it. In result, students of the school knew value of this opportunity and tried to contact with teacher in an effective manner and they grateful for teachers.

Third, as the statistic results show the income of the teachers across the world has increased significantly in the two recent decays. In my society twenty years ago most of the teachers had a large amount of problem to deal with their life. They even couldn't afford a medium size home. However, today, the teachers can easily attain home and their salary is the one of the highest salary. As the result, more people decide to work as teacher and the teacher are more satisfied and delighted. This change of improvement of economic situation could be considered as an example of advancement in the social rank of teachers.

In nutshell, as some oppose, the teachers are respected and valued more than former. Not only do they have more income, but also they can provide reputation for schools. Furthermore, the teachers are graduated from universities so the students can count on them to guide them more and more.