TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

The education system, as we all definitely approve and no one is able to really deny, plays an undeniably crucial role in the every aspect of today's society. One of the most significant area of education is how the student can cooperate with each other to solve the problem. On the one hand some people disagree to participate in a group project. On the other hand, others agree. In my point of view, I completely prefer to take part in a project with other persons because of three principal reasons.

First, in group project every student has unique and valuable opinion about the project. Although the target of one project is to do it as soon as possible, the side result of it, is the knowledge that every person in project can get from doing it. For example, when I attend in high school, we had to prepare a solution to manage water supplies of our city effective. We started to gather information about various type of recent improvement in this area and finally we found a solution that was a combination of current methods. Eventually, our achievement was considered as an outstanding result and got the national prize. This experience taught me that cooperation in project is a vital element.

Second, when student work on the specific part of the project they can save time and have remarkably more proper performance. My own experience is a compelling example. When I was a student in undergraduate in Tehran I had a project in chemistry course. Our professor divide the class to different size groups, some of them had three members and others had four members. After one month that the deadline of project finished, the outcome of larger group was considerably more fascinating due to they had more energy and time to elaborate it. As the result collaboration in one project should be regarded as the most helpful way to save time.

Third, the students in group project regularly argue with each other so they try to do their tasks as complete as other member of their group. When one person works in a group does not like to be known as barrier of the path of doing the project so every person try to accomplish his duties in the most reliable way. On the other hand, when someone work alone he often postpone his jobs and think he is a mere responsible of every thin of project like the final result.

In nutshell, although some oppose, doing project in group have useful results. Not only do students learn more and more in the group project but also they spend less time to get the final goals of project. Furthermore, because of pressure of the group the students will feel their selves responsible for the project and they achieve higher scores in group project. The cooperation in the project should be considered as an important element in every project.