TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

People nowadays have much more freedom to express themselves than they were twenty years ago. They can show their cognitions though all kinds of methods regardless of their age or income. Young people, as an integral part of human being, have their right to participate in discussing any popular topics and exert some influence on significant decision. Thus, I can not agree with the argument that young people have no impact on decisions of the whole society.

In recent ten years, young people tend to occupy dominated positions in many crucial fields. These crucial industries lead the development of the whole society and have great influence on the determination of future society. In some new industries, such as IT industry, most of the technical companies are inclined to hire young people as their employees, and even give some of them high level positions. Recruiting young people keeps their teams stay energetic and productive. Technical companies often take their staff’s effectiveness into account, when they make important decisions, because the completion of their projects depends on employees’ efficiency. In addition, those young people who stay in leadership posts can have impact on final decision of company. Thus, increasing number of young people today are joining the process of social development more actively.

Besides, young people are so innovative and ambitious that they can be competitive in many fields. These fields include business industry, hi-tech industry, etc. And all of them are essential components in social construction. In business industry, more and more young faces are starting to attend important conferences to discuss critical economic development problems. The new and advanced ideas are mostly come up with by these young businessmen, young researchers. In hi-tech industry, as I mentioned above, a technical company needs innovations to maintain its social competition. Young employees are now playing the main roles in the company because of their curiosity and creativity. They are interested in everything happening outside of the world and never stop pursuing new things to change the world. For example, Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of Facebook, who is so creative that he has changed the way that people used to communicate, is now one of the most influential people around the world. Therefore, young people are bringing new thoughts and theories to the society, and gradually changing the world.

Admittedly, the most important positions are still occupied by old people, especially in managerial level and political field. Indeed, old people are more experienced in the way of managing employees and dealing with affairs. However, young people have more potential and opportunities than old people. They have more time to learn knowledge and experience the process of growth. They will be the decision makers and power leaders in the future society as their predecessors were in the past. That is why young people can not be separated from the development of the future world. Instead, they are the most influential group of people in the future of social development.

In conclusion, young people are the future of the society. They are slowly changing the world by using their energy and their creative thinking. Young people today have completely different ways of thinking and are living in different life styles, which modifies and influences the ideology of society. Young generation is destined to be extraordinary.