TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Big enterprises have been focusing on improving worker's satisfactory level since the expansion of their sizes. Creating an environment that make employees of those enterprises feel accomplished enables their passion and motivation on achieving more. The managers of the workers may ask themselves daily: Would employees be more satisfied working on varied or repetitive tasks? While repetitive works tend to develop mastery of one skill, I personally would commit to a job with diversified duties.

In work settings, people are more satisfied after conquering works that challenge them. Solving different problems and multitasking at the same time tremendously increase the challenging aspect of a job. I discovered an intriguing phenomenon during my past internship. In my team, people who spent significantly more time developing features of a product never complained, whereas people writing simple documentations of the same product either constantly got tired of their jobs or risked losing them. The latter task imposed a lot less pressure on workers than implementing various features of a product. However, those simple and repeated writing tasks did not challenge the workers enough to give them a sense of accomplishment, the source of satisfaction, leading to their suboptimal attitudes toward works in a long run.

Furthermore, performing varied tasks at work equips a person multiple skill sets. In such a rapidly developing world, the more knowledge you have, the more competitive you are. Given that prestigious companies nowadays raise their bar in their interviews every year, it's easy to see that people have a tendency to learn more during their work just to have a smooth experience in the competitive job market. In the psychological point of view, works involving different types of tasks make workers feel more achieved, because in addition to their income, they gain an edge over their potential rivals on the job market as a result of the nature of their work.

In conclusion, workers tasked with different types of work not only face more challenges, but also push their limits to acquire more knowledge. Consequently, in such work environment, the pressure they deal with motivates them, and the skills they develop benefit them, both with great amount of satisfaction.