TPO-32 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no gainsaying that young people are an integral part of society. There are many controversial arguments about the young people impacts on societies. Some people believe that young people have no influence on vital decisions of society especially for future of society. On the other hand, some people hold opposite view. From my perspective, young people have a pivotal role in making decision about the society future. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that young people constitute a main part of population in the most of the societies and they can influence the whole society. In better words, young people are great of importance in each society, since they not only so are many but also have time and energy. For example, in my country, there was a rule that women were not allowed to go to football stadiums for years. Last year, a girl was going to go inside stadium and the guards did not permit. She became angry and killed herself as a suicide. After that, the great majority of young people establish many campaign and demonstration and, finally this rule was abolished. Maybe, it seems that this change has no important effect, but it was a revolutionary change for my traditional and religious country.

Second point that comes to my mind is that young people can participate elections and advocate their favorite candidate. There is no doubt that elections have a crucial role in most of the societies. Most of the candidates want to convince young people to vote to them. Everyone knows that young people's votes are important. For example, last year, there was a presidential election and young people were leading proponents of one candidate and the great majority of adults advocate a religious and conservative candidate. Young people attempt hard and finally their favorite candidate won and became president. During one year, he has made important decision for international relationship and human rights. Therefore, young people are capable to influence their societies via elections.

Last but not least, some people believe that the most of the people who are making decision are old people, since they are working in government and parliament and they do not attach importance to young people. In my opinion, young people have far-reaching impact on these people as their children. In better words, young people coerce their parents and families to take care about the young people's concerns. Therefore, young people influence their families, so they are numerous enough to influence the society.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, young people have striking impacts on present and future decision of their societies.