TPO 32 writing: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whereas some people believe that youth do not impact crucial decisions that shape society's future, I undoubtedly reckon with the idea that young individuals' decisions are the most influential in shaping our future. I will provide two compelling reasons on which I base my stance.

First of all, young people possess an innovative way of thinking because they decide to think outside the box, rather than the conventional way of thinking of the elderly. As a result, they introduce to societies a breakthrough advancement. I cannot think of a more convincing example than Steve Jobs, The Father Of the Digital Revolution. He decided to think untraditionally; he hoped to invent a smartphone with only one key. That idea looked unbelievable for the older generation. However, he continuously and diligently worked on his dream. As a result of years of his research and development with the Apple young team, he made a leapfrog and created the I phone, the world's smartest cellphone at the time. A revolutionary smartphone including a telephone, an iPod, and an internet communicator with a touch screen, all in only one device. If Steve Jobs did not decide to think differently, the world would not have enjoyed the marvel of the I phone.

Secondly, youth decisions in all aspects of life are more reachable to society than older people because they can cope with the unprecedented technological advancement. To be more specific, The current generations have tremendous social platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Clubhouse, and many more that enable them to spread their voice, beliefs, and thoughts to make it more doable. For example, the sparkle of the Egyptian Revolution on 25 January 2011 evolved because some young people decided to change the political regime, and they did so through Facebook and Twitter to spread all the downsides of the government. Consequently, millions of young people decided to change that harmful regime, and they gathered and forced the president and the government to resign. As you can see, because young people's voices are more reachable than older people, their decision to change the whole regimen succeeded.

In conclusion, I unarguably consider that young people's decisions directly guide and influence our future. Not only did their innovative thinking lead to the development of our technological marvels, but they were also able to persuade society to follow their decisions by employing modern instruments.