TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

When it comes to working projects, people in general believe that teamwork helps students to learn communication and cooperation with other people. On the other hand, quite a few people argue that they prefer working alone since it is challenging to meet agreement in the whole group. Although working alone apparently exhibits personal efforts, students actually learn much more effectively by working with others.

Certainly, group members may receive the same score of group project even though one of them contributes much less than others. However, the benefits still outweigh the drawbacks. By comparing with contribution, students realize that teammates put extra efforts in this project; thus, in order to fit in and not to disappoint others, they choose to work harder. Moreover, by sharing with their notes, they modify their studying style gradually, since they may ignore numerous important points. Also, via group discussion, they see those overlooking details clearly. Hence, the whole group improves together.

Communication and concession are essential social skills and should be equipped by every individual. Since we come from different families and are raised with distinctive values and attitudes, working with other students must encounter countless argument and disagreement while discussing projects. Some may choose to concede with the majority easily without trying to persuade others. On the other hand, some argue until one of the teammate feels furious, which sometimes creates the awkward atmosphere. Therefore, coping with disagreements along with uniting the whole group seems a valuable lessen to learn. As a result, communication and cooperation is crucial in preventing the group from falling apart.

Students gain more from working with others than working alone. They learn positive attitudes toward studying by working together. Also, they learn to communicate and cooperate with other students at the same time. Accordingly, people should not hesitate to choose to work with others.