TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

When it comes to happiness and content, people in general believe that a healthy body along with a well-paid job creates satisfaction. On the other hand, quite a few people argue that it is impossible to maintain in a healthy condition and have a satisfying job at the same time. Although several inventions make lives more convenient than before, people today actually have stressful lives.

Standing out from others becomes more challenging than the past. 50 years ago, since the human population is controlled by worldwide wars, people can find at least one job as long as they are willing to work hard. However, the global employment crisis along with the pressure of population explosion creates the barriers for people to stand out from thousands of talents. Therefore, competitions move from domestic to international and lead to unbearable stress.

Certainly, technology makes lives more convenient; however, it also causes problems. The invention of vehicles brings about lethal problems and pollutes the environment. People's lives are taken away due to countless car accidents daily. Moreover, the exhausts, which are emitted by driving cars, not only cause human allergy but also deteriorates the global warming. Thus, people today live in a rather harmful world than 50 years ago.

Health problems are also common nowadays. Since cooking at home is time-consuming, eating outside becomes a trend recently. However, the foods, which are served in restaurants usually, contain high calories or the ingredients are not fresh enough. Besides, we do not fully understand the consequences of consuming genetically modified foods. As a result, healthy diet is hard to maintain.

Nowadays, people are under all kinds of pressures. It is more difficult to stand out from others than before. In addition, some inventions and foods post threats to our lives. Accordingly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.