TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

In the modern society, there’s no doubt that team working has become one of the most important skills for both children and adults. Whether students should work alone or together has been an issue of public interest and concern. Personally, I totally approve the point that working together can make students learn more effectively for the following reasons.

To begin with, they can fully communicate with each other by working together. More specifically, through communication, it supplies an excellent chance of expression their opinions and learning the advantages of others For example, when I was in a summer school and required to make a presentation about culture. Not working alone, I chose to work in a team with four students who came from different countries. With a whole day’s communication, I got a better knowledge of other countries culture so that the presentation contained not only the culture of my country but also the culture of others. The professor gives me a high evaluation. It is undeniable that people can open their horizon by working together.

Moreover, working together reduces time effectively. Let’s think about if you have to work alone, you have to waste lots of time on preparation and the decision of how to work. On the contrary, by working together, you just need to care about your own tasks that it is a really effective way to save time. According to a research by the Peking University in 2016, the efficiency of working together is two times more than working alone in most situations. For a instance, when working together, you can ask any question to your partners who have the ability to offer reasonable suggestions whenever you are in trouble. Comparing with no one’s help, it saves much time for no need of thinking it many days. In fact, communication is the best way to overcome a difficulty in a short time.

Admittedly, sometimes working alone is also necessary such as studying math problems and final projects. In fact, these conditions are limit, especially in the modern society even the physicists have to work in a large group. Obviously, how to work together becomes a crucial factor for success and the better ability of community, the better possibility of success.

Due to aforementioned reasons, it’s easy to draw a conclusion that working together is more effectively than working alone for better communication and saving more time.