TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

In today's societies, the question of whether assigning a project on which student must work together instead of a project that should be done alone makes a student learn better has become a controversial issue among people in many camps and circles. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believe that when student work with each other learn more things for some reasons that I elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing comes to mind right off the bat is that collaboration in projects paves the grounds for students to associate and interact with their counterparts. When student spent a time with each other, they can improve their social skills as well as find a plenty of new friends. having good friends and communication abilities are an integral part of the modern communities. Therefore, these advantages help the student to become prosperous in the future. Let's make a brief explanation about that. For instance, I remember when I was in elementary school, my teacher proposed a group assignment for me and some other student. Until that time, I didn't know those students very well but after that, we became very close friends and have continued that relationship. Therefore, the teacher can produce their students' futures by put them on a team to work with their peers.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that by specifying group projects, students learn team working. Nowadays, the world becomes so intricate and people need to work together to achieve something. In this situation, having the ability to divide project's works between a member of a group and to provide a system of information sharing is a crucial factor of triumph. Hence, the student gets a good merit by working in a group. Let me shed a light on my point. According to a research that was published in a well- known journal, scientists recognized that If students are engaged in a group project during their education, they are more successful in team working project in a proficient life.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reasons to show that putting the student in the group to work with other students has numerous advantages. Not only it improves the communication skills of students but also taught them how to share information and work as a member of a group. Consequently, it is imperative that teacher use this method for assigning homework for their students.