TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

When thinking about the issue that youngsters are work more efficiently when teachers assign tasks on which students must work as a group than they were required to work alone on projects, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that it is better for children to work alone since they may plagiarize others' achievement when work together. However, from where I stand, working as a group may be more suitable for students to enhance their working efficiency, because they can learn far more skills and expertise from other group members and the competition among kids will inspire them to study harder.

First and foremost, team work is conducive to youngsters for they can realize the defects of themselves and acquire many merits from other members. Since students are still lack in experience and not able to consider a thing comprehensively, therefore, working in group would definitely help them to recognize the weakness of their projects and they would tend to have a better academic performance. Take myself as an example. I am a biology professional and my teachers often leaved some group tasks. Once a teacher required us to handle an experiment design, then my other three classmates and me formed a team. Each of us devised a blueprint and we gathered together to discuss the final draft. Surprisedly, we found that none of us conceived a total correct scheme, thus we pointed out the err and submitted an unblemished design. In this way, studying together will improve our working efficiency.

Furthermore, students can acquire motivation from other kids. People at a young age are often deficient in self-discipline, and the pressure from other group members can stimulate them to work hard. For instance, children are apt to take a rest frequently when they work alone, in contrast, they would be prone to study hard and figure out the puzzle, if they find other members in group are work hard. Therefore, with greater motivation will categorically boost our working productiveness.

In a nutshell, not only does working as a group eliminate our defects, but also enable us to fully utilize our potentials. As a result, I strongly endorse teachers should assign more tasks on which students must work together.