Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When thinking about the issue that nowadays it is more sophisticate to choose a job which would lead to a secure, successful future than it was in the past, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that thanks to the globalization more and more new careers and jobs surge, since we have limited understand about them, it is difficult for us to identify a satisfied job. However, from where I stand, currently we have far more accesses to identify a job wether is decent and secure because families tend to give us as much supports as possible and with the Internet we can easily have a deep insight into various type of job.

First and foremost, today the overwhelming majority of metropolis require a high living cost due to the fierce competition among society. In such a circumstance, family members are inclined to give their children plenty of constructive suggestions to assure them have a bright future. So with the experience and expertise from parents and relatives, it is not an obstacle for youngsters to find jobs which guarantee them a secure and successful future. Take my elder brother who now is an employee in a foreign enterprise as an example. My brother was quite confused on what job should he choose when he graduated from college and received two offer, one was from a state corporation and the other was from a foreign enterprise. Then his parents recommended him to choose the job from foreign enterprise for he can receive a decent salary and have more leisure time. Therefore, he deferred what his parents told him and now he is quite successful. The aid from families will enable young generation to make a correct decision.

Furthermore, thanks to the high development of network people currently can acquire substantial information and knowledge with just a tap of a finger. And the knowledge renders them to distinguish which job can give them a bright future. For instance, my friend Lisa attended several career fairs after graduation. And before the interview, she referred to many materials on Internet, and found a job suit her most, then she brought a detail curriculum vitae. Since she did a lot of preparation, she successfully got the job at last. In this way, youngsters are able to identify a vocation that fit them most with the help of network.

In a nutshell, not only do the aids from young generation's families enable them to make a better choice, but also the Internet gives them adequate information to distinguish various jobs. So I strongly dissent from the statement mentioned in the question.