TPO 33:Agree/Disagree:When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students will learn much more effectively than ask them to do alone.

One of the challenges that persons face with when they start their careers is working in a place with several stranger colleagues. At first, working with strangers seems like a bit arduous because the people think that they can not prove themselves to the employer while woking as a team member. Nevertheless, it has been proved that working as a team has lots of advantages over working alone. I, myself, am a serious fond of team-working because my own experiences have illustrated that I am more content when I am working as a team member not working alone. In my opinion, persons learn to work alone or collaborating with a team in school when they are given assignments. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explore them in the following essay.

To begin with, working as a group gives opportunities to students to learn things from their classmates and cover their weak points. For example, in an assignment, the students can discuss the problem and learn from each other. In this way, the student who had not learned the subject will learn it and the student who had already learned the subject will be mastered at it by teaching it to the other students. Hence, working in a group can be beneficial for both groups of students.

Secondly, by working on assignments as a team, students learn how to collaborate and communicate with each other. They learn how to discuss the issues and solve it together. Moreover, they will learn how to face with possible conflicts among themselves. In my opinion, it is one of the most important skills that the students need to learn before starting their careers.

To sum up, I contend that persons must learn team working when they still study in school and are given assignments. If they do not learn cooperation with others in school, where and when do they learn it? Hence, teachers please teach students to work as a team on assignments!