TPO 33:Agree/Disagree:When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students will learn much more effectively than ask them to do alone.

Students in their school will get several projects and assignments that should be done in a limited time. By the evolvement in teaching methods, now teachers utilized manifold techniques to teach students several concepts such as time management, responsibility, collaboration, to name but a few. Although some people believe that it is not an effective way to assign projects to a group of students, I have a different point of view. As far as I am concerned, I have a penchant for this standpoint that students learn much more if they work in a group on a project rather than working alone. There are numerous reasons for holding that opinion, two of which are of paramount importance, which are elaborated hereunder.

To begin with, the most striking reason why I support this view is the fact that students will learn how to collaborate with each other. It stands to reason that when a task is done with several people, finishing it in time will be more possible. Therefore, students will learn that it will be easier for them if they divide the task among themselves. Moreover, they will understand that if one of them needs help, the other team member can help to accelerate the process of the project. With this in mind, students will be prepared for the challenges in their future careers, and this gives rise to their success and increases their chance to be promoted. Furthermore, they will learn to share their ideas and how to brainstorm to do the project swiftly and properly.

Another reason for accepting this opinion has to do with learning responsibility and organization. It is crystal clear that when a task is divided into two parts, the person has the responsibility to do it properly in a reasonable time. In this regard, students will learn the concepts of responsibility and organization. They will learn how to manage their time to do their tasks with great attention and dedication. It is worth mentioning that students will be cognizant that if one of them did not work very well, the whole group would fail on account of the fact that members are the cornerstones of the group, and there is a famous sentence stating that " all members of a group are in the same boat". In this regard, students should consider themselves as one person that making effort for reaching a goal. Hence, they should be determined to do their tasks properly.

All in all, with all this taken into account, I vehemently subscribe to the view that students learn more when they work together on the grounds that students will learn the concept of coworking and they will understand that they should be responsible and organized to be successful in life. A group is like a ship that approaching a beach that without the contribution of its members never reaches its destination.