TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

In today's society the question of whether is more difficult to teach childrens that once was in the past due the fact they spend so much time on cell phone, video games and infront a computer has become controversial among people in many circles and camps. Different people have a variety of responses to this tocpic based on their cultural, social or even famiial backgound. As far as I concern, I believe that this behavior truly make things harder in educating children.

To begin with, although all this technology make easier the access to information, children usually spend a lots of time doing thing not related to educational means. They spend hours on online games, web chats and social networking. None of theses activities help them acquire knowledge. In addition, some reaserchs reveal that the interest in school decrease in kids that spend more time in this technologies, apears that their concetration diminish in class becouse their are ansious to use a computer or smartphone.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that cheating is easier than has ever been. Since the access to information is not a problem anymore, the youngster copy homeworks and paperson from web without even read or do some amendments. Therfore, teachers around the word has reporting that the use of cell phone during academic tests is rising which suggest that kids are cheating more and more.

To sum up, the use of technology in modern's life has lead us to a big chalenge in educating children. I think that due the fact that children are using baddly their smatphones, computers and internt, it is important to parens to control and moderate the access of these technologies.