TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some parents develop a habit to offer money to their kids in exchange for good grades in school. Although it seems like a insentive for children, some people start to quesntion if it behavior is good or not for the young ones. In my point of view, give money in order to obtain high scorers isn't the right way to insentive and teach children how to win money.

First of all, since children does not have much maturity to think by than selves, this habit may stimulates kid to associate good score with money. Due this fact, instead of teaching that achieving academic success is benefict for their future, they are giving them the wrong insentive. For instance, my father used to stimulate me to achieve high grades, by teaching me all the nice things I would obtain by being succeed in life, and that all start in the school.

The second point here, is that parents should teach their kids a positive way of earning money intead of just exchenging for some good action, like having good grades. It is important to children's growth learn how to use their minds in creative ways to earn money. The right insentive will provide a much better development and unsdestand of how the world works, than just give them some bucks. As consequence, the future certainly will be brigher.

To sum up, I think it´s wrong use money to buy good grades. It thoes not help at all neither the kids understanding of the importance of school in their lives nor the right way to win money.