TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

After graduation all people want is to find a job and start to word as soon as possible. However, some people begin question if it is better a position where the emplyee do the same task every day or work in different type of tasks during the day. In my point of view, I think it is better do a wide variety of activities all day long becouse it lead workes to be more efficient. Furthermore it stimulates then to not be carless.

First of all, I have been reading some studies about job efficiency and several of them explained that our ability to focus in one activity decreases over time. It was concluded that by doing only one task during the day the efficiency of work was compromised due the lack of focus. As consequence, many mistakes were commited. For example, once i had a job in a publicity company. My job consisted in review all the articles before they were publicated online on the internet. At the begining I was excited, It was my first job. However, after a while I started to feel bored, my focus goes down and I begin to do a lot of mistakes in my reviews. At the time, talking to my boss, he sugested me to assimilate more task on the office, and it worked.

Second, If the job start to be boring, the job activity became unpleasant. For instance, a person who work in same task for a long time begin to question 'why I'm here working with it?' the resoult is a employee careless about the job that can do mistakes or even cause acidents. For example, my father told me that his coworker lost a hand becouse by doing the same activity everey day become carreless and forget some principles about safety.

As last, when you only have one task, you can miss important things of work’s environment, like know new people or even thing creatively. Making exactly the same thing unable workers know new people, create solutions or even act proactively, since unforeseen event barely occurs. I remember a day that a new colleague was having issues to administer her tasks and I suggested a solution that changed not only the way she was working, but also gave me the opportunity to know her more, what would not happen if we had only one single task to do.

To sum up, becouse of the gain in eficiency and due the careless behavior developed in those who do the same task all thay long, I prefer to work in dinamic company where my routine of work could be full of different tasks.