TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

We know that It is common to see a family were both father and mother works outside home. Becouse of the job these parents usually don't have much time to stay with their kids. Althoungh some people think that busy parent should spend their time doing things related to school, personally, I think its better for children spend the time they have with their parents doing some fun, practicing sports or plaing games.

Praticar esportes ou jogar jogos é uma forma de conexão entre pais e filhos, além disso, é uma atividade divertida. As crianças vão aproveitar o tempo gasto com seus pais, mesmo que o tempo fosse curto. Tanto quanto me lembro, meu pai sempre esteve ocupado e muitas vezes chegou tarde em casa. Mas ele sempre jogou videogame comigo antes de dormir. Algumas vezes eu já estava dormindo quando ele voltou. No entanto, ele sempre sobe escadas para me dar um beijo e boa noite. Por isso, hoje percebo que todo o esforço para tentar ficar sempre ao meu lado, mesmo que em pouco tempo, me faz crescer sem nada para reclamar.

On the other hand there are parents that spend the free time doing school activities with their children. These parents think that they are doing a good thing when they are not. Children may think in school activities as an obligation, some times a punishment and never as a fun thing to do. So these time may not be enjoyable to kids.

To sum up, I think that when parents spend time with their children in a fun way, they encourage the development of better feelings than in other activities like school.