TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

In today's society the question of whether is more difficult to teach children now than it was in the past due the fact they spend so much time on cell phone, video games and in front a computer has become controversial among people in many circles and camps. Different people have a variety of responses to this topic based on their cultural, social or even familial background. As far as I concern, I believe that this behavior truly makes things harder in educating children.

To begin with, although all this technology makes easier the access to information, children usually spend a lot of time doing thing not related to educational means. They spend hours on online games, web chats and social networking. None of these activities help them acquire knowledge. In addition, some research reveals that the interest in school decrease in kids that spend more time in these technologies, appears that their concentration diminishes in class because they are anxious to use a computer or smartphone.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that cheating is easier than has ever been. Since the access to information is not a problem anymore, the youngster copies homework and papers from web without even read or do some amendments. Therefore, teachers around the word has reporting that the use of cell phone during academic tests is rising which suggest that kids are cheating more and more. For instance, my cousin of 12 years old was suspended from school for sharing a picture of his test solved with his classmates during an exam.

To sum up, the use of technology in modern's life has lead us to a big challenge in educating children. I think that due the fact that children are using badly their smartphones, computers and internet, it is important to parents to control and moderate the access of these technologies.