TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Our world is in a constant evolution, nowadays we have communication's technologies that makes possible to know what is happaning in any place around the planet. Be aware what is going on in other country may help you to take better decisions on your job or even how to behave in situations were people from diferent places around the world are together.

In a multinational company such as, Vale, Samsung, Ford, Whirpool among other. They have sites in many countries. One country may provide the primary source materials, like iron ore yielded in Brazil that is required to produce the steel in China. So, in other to succeed in bussines you need to know that if something goes wrong in other country like corruption, war or even an economic crises, may affect your company in several ways.

In ours lives, considering the goblal world we live today. We may meet people from other nationalities, in different situation, a job reunion, a party, a lecture. In moments like this is importante do be awere off events happening around the wolrd. For example you do not want to stay out off a conversation with your boss just because you do not know that China stopped to buy iron ore from Australia and that a big moment to us in Brazil to increase our sells. That wold be awkward.

So to sum up I think that in our personal lifes, even more in our professional lifes to know about all kind of events, politial, economical that is happening around the world it is important.