Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Has been stated that young people used to depend too much on their parents to do decisions for them, but now things has changed and they are better able to make decision by themselves about their own lives. Personally , I disagree with this statement because I alredy was young and make bad decisions in life, younguers are not mature. In addition, parents know what is best for their sons.

Young people usually are rush, they do not think twice before making a decision. The lack of experience in life leads them to judge superficially about almost any toughts. A important decision young ones make, and some times goes wrong, is when they are about to choose a carrear path to follow. I said that by my own experience in life. When I was yong my parents advised me that I should study engineering. The time came and I decided for study medicine. In the second year I realised that I did not like medicine at all. My parents was hight back than, and I start to study engineering and I loved it.

To sum up I think that young ones shold listen to their parents opinions befor making any decision.