TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Nowadays technology has improved our lives in different ways. Some of those innovations are causing some problems in children education because they spend time much time in something that disturbs them. Here are my reasons to support my point of view.

First of all, there are a lot of good things on the internet that is not allowed for children because they became to be addicted to this. Some children do not know how many time they can spend at the computer and because of this, they exchange the time that they should be studding to do things on the computer, for example using social media. I have a daughter, Maria Clara, she is 8 years and she was used to be a good student and since I have bought a computer for her she became a worse student. at the begin, I did not realize this and when I received her grade at school I stayed worried. After this, I talked about how was her studies and she told me that it was difficult to concentrate on what she was studing because she could not stop to think about her social media. I become happy about this because she was a true person and we together decided to take it back to her computer. In addition to this, I did the same with her cellphone. As soon as her vocation started brought to her all her devices.

Second, I notice that some students are using those devices for a long time before sleep. This is can be not good for their compromise with the studies Furthermore courses this lead to some health problems. Because of a lot of the programs, today are user-friendly is very easy for any children spend a lot of time from their night to play online games instead to rest. This can cause problems because the students would wake up without had a good night of sleep and they will not pay attention at the school. I have a friend and this happened with his son Felipe. He is only years and since he has won his computer every night he spent gambling on the internet. He woke up every day very tired and his father realized this when his professor called to him and said that Felipe have been struggling with a lot of subjects, specially with the first class, in addition to this he had a lot of headaches. My friend, Felipe’s father, realized that his night of sleep was the problem because he could not pay attention and he did not learn in the classroom. As a result, he banned the use of computers and cell phones after 8 PM. Felipe get back to be a good student and his pains also stopped.

In a quick review, we can realize that these new technologies need to be very restricted because they can lead to a lot of problems with childhood education. They need to concentrate on the time to study and to have a good night of sleep.