TPO-34 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Us

Education described as an important period in a child's development. Children should learn basic things such as communication, responsibility and other foundation in order to make their own life individually and social life commonly. Some people believe children spending time much time on cell phone, online games and social networking make in harder than past of educating children, others would disagree. In my perspective, I disagree with statement to two key reasons.

First, compared to the past, nowadays the cell phone is enabled to create a good positive effect on children’s study. Thanks to several of advanced software on the cell phone, student fined it not difficult to grasp the most scientific leaning methods. Logically, it’s easier for parents to present beneficial stuff through cell phone for their children instead of having argue with them to let give away those media. For example, I have a nephew. Her name is Tara and she is six years old. Sometimes Tara spends her weekend in our house. My sister tries to learn Tara new things such as color combination or problem solving indirect via let Tara play instructive games in cell phone. When I speak to her, I wonder she is so clever. She always says the amazing things she learned which are not common among children who raised up several years ago. From this fact, we can learn that the cell phone makes educating children much easier and comprehensive than before.

Second, contract to the past, today social networking can expend children’s horizon, which is also beneficial for their education. Various information filling in the web provides children with more broaden world without stepping outside. For example, ten years ago, with limited technology, only through travel can children learn different cultures and languages. However, it spent cost more money and more time; what’s more, children were too young to go for a trip by themselves. So it was not easy to come true. But today, children just need to sit in front of the computer and type some key words through Google, and then they can get plenty of information as they want immediately. In addition, Children can learn other countries’ culture and languages by watching the videos online. Consequently, we can realize that social network Web site is a useful way to educate children.

In a nutshell, I strongly disagree with the statement. With the advanced technology like cell phone, online games, and social networking web site it can facilitate children’s education and help them be successful easier more easily in their future.