TPO-35 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The modern world we are living in offers various ways to travel. One of them, maybe the most popular personal transportation, are cars. Therefore, more and more cars are driving on our streets and the infrastructure reaches their limits. Even if cars are not environment friendly, i don't think that cars will disappear within the next 20 years. Therefore, the three main reasons are explained within the following paragraphs.

Firstly, cars are proposed to be filthy. Individual traffic is one of the major sources of co2 emissions worldwide. However, the mobile industry moves away from traditional gas driven motors and develops environment friendly electric solutions. With this step the main advantage of cleaner public transports fades away.

Second, a car is not only a transport solution. For many people the car is a symbol of their status and they use it to show off. Having a bus or train ticket wont be that fancy.

Third, a car also means to be independent. If you own a car, you can always come and go wherever you want and there is no ticket to buy or schedule to read. Furthermore, it is your choice if you share the ride with someone else or stay alone.

To sum up, there are still advantages of individual travel by car. In addition, the ecological issues of cars are addressed and will improve within the next few years. In consequence, there are no reasons why cars should disappear in twenty years.