TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

It is obvious that education plays a vital role in development of a country. I strongly believe that it is much better for governments to assign much more money to universities than to the education of very young children. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think universities in comparison to the primary schools needs to much more budgets. Many important research projects and inventions happen in universities and thus they need well-equipped laboratories and libraries. Having access to more education facilities in universities helps students achieve their goals easier. Therefore, universities have considerable effects on development of country in various fields. Students in universities should be trained perfectly because in the future they enter industries and other important parts in society and affect their country. For example, when I was a student at university, I was a member of a research group in our university. We have access to advanced instructional facilities and we could carry out important projects which helps solve some problems of industry. It is clear if government does not invest enough money in universities, students will not be capable of doing research and will not help the advancement of country.

Moreover, I believe that if a country allocates more budgets to universities and improves its conditions, it encourages foreign intelligent students to apply to its universities. As a result, universities can attract a lot of invest for country and make progress in scientific fields. In addition to attract students, it helps to attract distinguished professors to these universities. Hence, it influences a country’s scientific development. For instance, in my country there are several high-ranked universities which attract genius students from all over the world annually. This way, our country has made much progress in different aspects.

To sum up, in my point of view, government should pay a lot more attention to universities than elementary schools and dedicate more money to universities. Universities need to more instructional facilities compared to primary schools; also, if universities are well-equipped, it helps them to attract genius students around the world. Consequently, is has significant effects on development of a country.