TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

In the contemporary era, several responsibilities are considered necessary for a government to accomplish. A Government is in charge of supplying the community's needs and wants from supplying infrastructures to providing security for people. One of the other forms of the services which a successful government should take into special consideration is providing sufficient educational system in different levels including schools and universities. The controversial question which arises here is whether spending further budget on the education of very young children is of more significance or devoting more money on universities is prior. From my vantage point, it would be more rational to dedicate more money to expand and develop primary schools. In what follows, the most significant reasons in this regard are investigated.

The first aspect to point out is that although universities contribute to the success of a country to a large extent by giving the professional and efficient workforce to the society, more profound effects would be made if the authorities pay extra attention to the enhancement of early-age schools. At schools, great values are transferred to students, the very primitive attitudes are taught, social interactions, though very limited and rudimentary with respect to the real social interactions in the society, are practiced, and generally, the fundamentals of developing a person's character in real life are taught there. Accordingly, if a society's goal is to reach success by having wise, cultured, and knowledgeable citizens, it should put extra attention to the structure of its schools and educational system. A good example of the mentioned claim is Japan which is considered a successful and developed country. A lot of evidence supports the idea that Japan's success in having such technology and social system is due to its educational system especially its schools. It is worth to mention that Japanese primary schools focus on teaching good behavior and valuable attitudes rather than making the students' minds occupied with lessons and assignments.

Moreover, on the one hand, university students are mainly adults who are capable of self-studying and solving the problems by themselves. On the other hand, young very children are the more susceptible population of society and need extra attention in both care and education. Subsequently, regarding the fact that it is impossible to leave children by themselves to study and attain the needed qualities for a person, special programs should be considered for the school curriculums to nurture and educate the young children. Considering this aspect, school teachers should pass serious and specific teaching courses in order to become qualified for such a demanding job. Taking into account large number of young students in a country and consequently, the large number of teachers needed at schools with respect to universities, providing the facilities and workforce entails the government to devote more budget to the education of very young children.

To recapitulate, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that it is momentous for a society to dedicate a sufficient amount of money to its schools even more than universities to guarantee its success. Although the government should provide the best facilities for a universities including professors, constructions, lab equipment, and various funds for different purposes, since fundamental learnings, which are considered necessary for a future citizen and even future university student, are taught and learned at schools and also the students are more suggestible and need particular education, the government should spend more money on the education of very young children.