TPO 37- Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

It is obvious that people are willing to experience different things in their lifespan and it is enjoyable for them. Undoubtedly doing various activities needs enough time, money, energy, and so on. In other words, different factors affect individual’s success in their intended task. I strongly believe that people who are trying to do too many diverse activities are not able to do all of them successfully and get good results in entire fields. In the following paragraph, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think if people are looking to carry out many various tasks at the same time, it will prevent them from concentrating enough on all their activities. As a result, they are not successful in all affairs and cannot achieve their objectives. Furthermore, individuals who involve in different activities cannot assign enough time to each of their tasks. Therefore, they do not succeed in doing their whole jobs. They do not have opportunity to pay sufficient attentions to all affairs. That is, they are not able to satisfy their aims in some areas. For example, when I was a student at high school, in addition to doing school work I took part in different group activities and played football, and attended English learning classes. Therefore I could not concentrate on my studies effectively and unfortunately was not capable of fulfilling my goals and getting good grades.

Moreover, I believe that people have talent and ability in different areas. It is much better for them to follow their interests and avoid doing every activity. Most people who do various activities without any interest and sometimes with imitating from others cannot meet their desires. In other words, for the purpose of being successful in their work, it is necessary for persons to discover their talents and to assign their time, energy, and efforts to do their interested job. It is obvious that people who are engaged in different tasks do not have required abilities in all fields. Consequently, they will fail to do all affairs perfectly. For instance, my friend has specific talent in playing musical instrument; also, he was spending their time to play tennis. Hence, he could not win competitions in the field of music and decided to dedicate his time only to playing music because he had not talent as much as music.

To sum up, in my point of view, being busy doing diverse things will waste your time and energy and you cannot be successful in all areas. It is helpful for people dedicate their time and energy to their favorite activities. Thus, it helps them to achieve their goals and to get desirable results.