TPO 37- Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Nowadays people usually lead more hectic life than the folks did in the past. This issue has its own problems and effects of humans' activities. Intrinsically, people are oriented to do their best; hence one of the pragmatic methods to meet this objective is doing very few things well. I subscribe to this perspective since people can focus and pay more attention to what they do; what is more, in this way, they lose their work reputation. In what follows, an in-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented.

The first and possibly the paramount consequential reason why I believe that thereby being busy, people do very few things well is that by doing few tasks human will be able to spend more time and effort doing what they planned before. Doing multifarious undertakings and, on the other hand, wanting to be committed to all of them distract us from our action and take much effort and energy. In such a harsh milieu, we cannot chase our prioritized plan and we might do some frantic activities. Having well-organized mind and a solid plan significantly help us do our best.

Another point springing to mind, which deserves some words here in corroborating my notion is that preserving our reputation of doing undertakings well is indispensable. That is to say that, for example, employers or whoever we are committed to size up our efficacy and see how much we can solve the concurrent problems. In fact, undertaking chores more than our ability will destroy our reputation in a job. Doing less work well is highly worthwhile than fulfilling tasks incomplete or wrong.

To sum it all up, by taking all the aforementioned grounds into consideration, we may logically draw a conclusion that not only preserving reputation but also an intrinsic tendency to do our activity well leads us to do a few things upon being busy in our life. Notwithstanding insightful attempts to detect some general reasons, intelligibly, this subject matter is a complex issue that requires field research with a broad spectrum of people’s Intelligence Quotients (IQs), which might reveal the ability of humans to do their tasks in harsh conditions more precisely.