TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally believed that successful future mainly depends on the type of a career that a person makes. In this regard, personally, I am prone to believe that nowadays it is less predictable whether a certain kind of job will lead to a success or not. I hold this opinion since today more people may acquire excellent education; and there is no political stability in the national states.

To begin with, there are more possibilities to enter and graduate from higher educational institutions today than it was in the past. Primarily this is due to the fact that higher education is developing all over the world, and there are more and more institutions suggesting proper education. Furthermore, more people may gain necessary for their career knowledge and skills since it has become easier to pay for education through various funds, by taking student loan, and so on. This in turn makes the competition in the job market harsher. For example, a few decades ago it was enough to graduate from law faculty of university in order to have guaranteed for the whole life occupation and, therefore, successful future. At present, there a lot of lawyers who simply cannot find a job. So, the competition between the specialists explains the fact that making a career in not a predictable thing nowadays.

Additionally, now there is no political stability in the world and in the national states. Practically every day our national governments face more and more problems that they have to deal with. And if the national political powers are not being able to resolve the issues, they are often being changed by other political parties. These kinds of situations harm the stable life in our countries and make our professional route more complicated. For instance, in my country every time new forces come to the power they fire specialists who had worked with the previous governments and hire new ones. Consequently, there is a cause-effect-relationship between political stability and making a successful career.

To sum up briefly, our life is hectic. Nowadays it is harder to make a successful professional career since the job market competition is harsher and more and more factors influence stability and predictability of our lives.