Some young children spend a great amount of their time participating in sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Although it is generally believed that job helps a person acquire crucial qualities, the question remains whether working from young ages is useful. While some people think that this will harm teenagers, many others argue that the benefits outweigh the possible drawbacks. personally, I am prone to believe that part-time job is extremely useful for children. I hold this opinion for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, children have a lot of free time that should be used wisely. thus, studying in the school, playing for sports and other essential activities make children busy for a part of the day. The remaining time is used to watch television and to play video games - activities with no usefulness. moreover, the mentioned forms of activities very often harm children's health. my own experience is a compelling example of this. when I was young, I used to play video games day and night; as a result this fact negatively influenced my physical and mental health. So, part-time working may be an ideal solution for keeping children /away/ from harmful activities.

Additionally, working from young ages helps children gain knowledge and skills necessary for successful career. it is obvious that any kind of job makes children more aware of the world. moreover, any kind of systematic work develops skills such as patience, helpfulness and discipline - traits without which children's future career is impossible. For instance, my cousin started working in a law firm when he was 14. Even though his functions were not directly linked to legal practice, however the knowledge and skills he obtained there contributed to his career seriously. thus, after graduating the law faculty of the university, he was immediately offered a full-time position the mentioned legal company.

To sum up briefly, it is a fact that working is essential for every human being. it is also true that working from young ages has serious advantages. Its explanation is twofold: first, working keeps children from other harmful activities, and, second, it helps children obtain qualities necessary for adult life.