Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

It is generally believed that the role of parents in educating their children is indispensable. Meanwhile, some people think that the modern world somehow limits the mentioned role of the adults. However, many others argue that the changing life creates more conditions for parents' full involvement in their kids' teaching. Personally, I believe that adults are definitely more engaged in the relevant processes nowadays. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, new technology obviously helps adults to stay connected with their kids. Nowadays, thanks to the Internet, cell phones and other inovations parents are constantly communication with their children irrespective of the distances that seperate them. Adults may be at their working place, in the gym, or even in another city or country and stay in touch with their family. This in turn is a necessary condition for being involved in the educational processes. For example, whenever I need to check whether my son accomplished his home assignments or not, I give him a call and thus control the process. Moreover, if he has difficulties to complete the task, he sends the material to me via the Internet, and I advise him how to finish the assignment. So, technological inventions help adults to be consistently involved in the teaching process of their children.

Also, the modern comprehension of the importance of engagement in the studiyng processes of kids make adults more attentive to the matter. The recent studies show the benefits of parental involvement and drawbacks of non-involvement. In particular, the research proves that children become more responsable under the control of their parents. This is explained by the fact that they seek for approval of their actions, and studying processess become a good option for the adults to give that approval. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When my son just started to go to school I was not very much ingaged in his learning. Then, starting from the second grade I began systematically controlling my son's classes, and as a result his grades improved significantly.

To sum up briefly, I striongly believe that at present parents are more engaged in educating of their children because new technological solutions assist them, and because they are better aware of the benefits of parental control.