Tpo 4. Do you agree with the statement that in twenty years will be more cars than there are today

Cars are crucially important in our lives. It is thought by some that cars are causing a lot of problems especially in the climate change. However, others think that cars would exists and their number would get increased. Personally, I believe that cars will increase in twenty years from today. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, contrary to the belief that the number of cars would decrease, evidence shows that the number of vehicles in the last few decates is drastically increased. Roughly, a family of four people has four cars. This is because our population is increasing every year. As aresult, we would have more people on the planet, and more cars which would be needed for use. For instance, statistics have revealed that 91 percent of people all over the world have cars. According to this evidence, it is clear that the number of cars would be increased in the near future.

On top of that, nowadays with the change of our lifestyle, the demand for cars is higher than it was in the past. On the other hand, in the past, the car was just invented and people did not have enough knowledge about it. When people saw that vehicales could make their lives easier and convinient, the production increased in a blink of an eye. My own experience as an adult who posses a car is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, I bought my own car. I purchased because was a necessity, so that I could go to work, which was 45 minutes away from my house. So, like me there are a lot of people that bought a car for that reason. If I had not been purchesed my car, my life would not have been easy. Overall, I am sure that people would always would look for buying cars all the time in the future because the job opportunities might be fare away from the locations where people live.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the number of cars would be increased in the future. This is because the number of people is getting high every year, according to recent statistics and because cars are vehicals that people would need all the time during their lifetime.