TPO 4 _ Independent TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Transportation nowadays plays an essential role in our life and cars are the most important part of it. Almost all of all of us, directly or indirectly use automobiles every day. Cars usage is not only for privet journies but also for several other applications in public transportation, products delivery, industries, cargoes and so on. If I want to answer the question where in the next twenty years there were fewer cars than are today, though many may agree with the idea, others would disagree. In my view, in the next twenty years, we have more cars on the planet for two important reasons.

The main reason is that there are several undeveloped and underdevelopment countries that are even at the beginning or middle of car usage and production. Even though the human's technology is growing fast and such techs like IT communications, computers usage, IoT are going to replace the common transportation, but uncivilized nations have not the money for this change. For example, when I was in Moscow during my doctoral studies, I found that IT technologies are very common in peoples daily life. They could perform lots of things even their job remotely without real transportation. Such businesses like internet magazines played an important role in their life. Some month ago I have traveled to Africa. People there were poor and in some regions even there were not pure water for drinking. Cars tech were old and internet speed was something near zero. As you can see, even though in developed places may virtual transportation is growing, but in some others, there are very low-speed development and new techs is not going to replace cars.

Another reason is that new technology development rate is not enough to ignore cars in future decades. Scientific achievements in both IT and automobile industries are good but not sufficient. For instance, I have seen many new fantastic techs when I was in Moscow. Even one of them can revolute our future life but as I saw in my researches for several years in Russia and other foreign countries, using traditional techs is already continuing. My studies taught me that there is a very great new tech is needed for ignoring automobiles.

In sum, cars for the next twenty years will be used more and more. Our tech and money is not enough.