TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people have argued that, offering money to children for their high grades would be a kind of bribe and could have negative consequences; however, I believe that it motivates them to study hard. Also, they will learn how it is difficult to make money. Besides, children would learn responsibility.

One of the most important aspects of offering monetary rewards to children is motivation. Kids need stimulus for doing their works, like other people. Today, with advancing in technology, children spend most of their time on cellphones, online games, and social network web sites. Therefore, they may delicate a little time for study, and as a result, they might fail in their exams. Whereas, offering a monetary prize could be the best motivation for them to try hard and do their best in schools.

In addition, as the technology advances, the world changes remarkably and in some families, both parents have to work hard to adapt their live conditions with these changes and make money for foods and clothes. Unfortunately, most children don't know how it is difficult to make money. In other words, they don't know the value of money. I believe that, offering a monetary reward to children could motivate them to study hard, and when they achieve it, they would learn that making money is really hard and trying to save it.

I believe that, by offering money, parents can learn their children responsibility. Nowadays, parents need to prepare their kids for their future life. Being responsible is one of the most important prerequisites for any future success and achievement. Therefore, by offering money for good grades, parents will learn children that they would be responsible for their low grades too. In other words, they would be responsible for their low grades and should take its consequences.

In conclusion, although some people may believe that, offering money to young children for their high marks in schools, could cause negative effects, I think it would benefit them a lot, because they will motivated enough to study hard. Moreover, they will learn that making money is really difficult and trying to save it. Furthermore, by offering money, parents will learn them that they would be responsible for their successes and failures.