TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days among many factors that have vital impact on children’s future, the most important factor is their education. Although there are a large number of families think it is a good idea to encourage young children with money, as reward, others decide that it is not appropriate method. I strongly believe it is not suitable to offering offspring money, since not only is not it healthy but it also is not wealthy.

The first reason why offerings young kids is not a good idea is that, it threats their health. To begin with, it is obvious that children do not understand the value of the money, they receive as reward, and maybe they spend it in dangerous ways, such as gambling, and buy addictive drugs. In add addition, they do not attention to choosing friend. These days in many cases there are some bad guys that encourage their friends to gather money from them by different strategies, and since school children are not mature enough, in stead of reward them by money, the best way is spending money by parents to purchase better gifts for them, such as pen, pencil, teacher, and necessary school instruments to achieve high marks in school.

The second point which deserves some words is, it is not wealthy. The first reason is that, young students can not manage their money. For example, I have one cousin, named john, his parents all the time send money for him to spend on his studies. One day his father decides to follow him in order to see what he is doing with that moneys. Unfortunately, he collides with bad perspective. John, his lovely son, starts a big ceremony with friends that even he does not see them, and it was a terrible experience. Furthermore, it is not logical for children to save their moneys on banks. Nonetheless, it is better parents open an account for their children, and send the moneys, as gifts, motivating their emotions by giving them credit cards. In this way the money saved and they study their lessons better than before.

Since these disadvantages I state above, parents should not offer their young children money as rewards to study their lessons better.