TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Nowadays friends play an important role in relationships and persons lives. Although some people maintain that finding a lot of new friends is better than keep a small number of them, there are others holding the view that keep a small number friends for a long time is better than finding many new ones. As far as I concern, the ability to make many new friends is more important than the ability to retain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time because not only people can make their decisions easier, but also they can specialize better.

The first reason which should be stated here is that by finding many new friend people can easily make their decisions. To begin with, it is obvious that when people have many new friend, they have many chances to choose one decision and each one in group can give their decision and at the end they can find the best decision. For example, when a group want to go party, picnic, and outside the city for having some fun, they can give their plans and choose the best one to do. In addition, when someone in group can not come for the party, there is still other decisions, and this is possible when people have many friends instead of small number of them.

The second reason which deserves some points is that people can specialize better by finding new friends. First of all, people can share their experiences, emotions, and their activities and achieve more knowledge and use their friend’s ways to become more useful member for their societies, further more people can flourish their talents by receiving their friend’s help. For example it has been seen that there were some persons in society with a lot of friends and on the other hand there were some others that have small number of friends and finally it was obvious people with a lot of friend were more successful than people with a few number of them.

Since the advantages and privileges mentioned above it is strongly recommended that the ability to make new friends is more important than the ability to keep friendships with small number of people over a long period of time.