TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people may think parents give their chidren money as a high grade's pay-off is not a good behavior. They may consider that this deal of money could let the children do some bad things as they lack of the experience of mastering money, and some may also condiser this action will render the children love the money rather that study itself. However, I think it is reasonable for parents to get this beal of money, since it's more like a motivation and could also culture the good behaviors.

To begin with, money, as a gift for a high score, is a motivation for students. I heard that many parents always be pride of other children while be scotty to their own children. They even could blame their children when their children get a relatively good result. In my eyes, they unnecessarily set too high requirement to their children, which have some bad effects. If the children cannot get the prize, for example, money, if they did pretty well, they would feel sad, and this bad emotion could then hurt their motivation to continue to chase. So, if the parents set some prizes, even a few deal of money, their children may be iglite to do better. In this case, money is not an obstacle for chirldren, but Its the hope for them.

Furthermore, the money could be a chance for parents to culture some good behaviors that is hardly to teach in other situation. For example, parents could teach their chilren how to reserve the money or how to use this deal to invest. These commercial techniques are of vital importance in the children's future lives. Thus, on my opinion, if the parents worry about their children may waste the money, it is a great chance to their need to teach them hot to use it. In this case, offering money as a prize for each high grade is a course for the children to culture good attitude to money ra.

In conclusion, the money could help the children keep the passion to chase a higher aim, and also help parents teach them how to magage this prize. Offering money itself is not a bad way. It determines how to utilize the practice.