TPO 40.

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

there is no shortage of debate that every family have their own prefered methods to lead their children toward educations, and all of them have their own benefits. The controversial question which arises here is whether offering money for each high grade is an effective way to push school-age children toward success. As far as I am concerned, this stratagy is a fruitful way, and students will struggle more with their lessons. I feel this way for two main reasons which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

first of all, one should take into account the fact that by giving money to students for each high mark, they learn how to strive for each day, for having a prosperous life. that is, this method gives them a sense of purpose and they will establish for themselves both short and long goals. consequently, utilize their maximume knowladge to prepare themselves in the best way for each exam. my own experience is a compelling answer. when I was in elementry school I barely focused on my courses, and this problem actually agitated my family. after a while they offered such a fantastic option for me. they said if I attain high mark in each exam they will give me 10$ for that. after that I gradually increased my study time because I had incentive.

the second remarkable reason is that children seek true happiness, and readilly relax and release tensions. in other words, after each exam they immidietly give money, and they perceive that can see their magestic results as soon as possible. in contrast, the students who try hard for each exam and obtain a great mark, but their family never offer money such a praise for them. not only do they lose their motivations, but also never endeavor for their exams like before. for instance, my brother was not a lazy student, and his mark was high all the time. as a result, my family never provide for him such situation to encourage him to keep going. thus, he loses motivation and never study like before. had he earned reward like money, he would have studied hard, and attain high marks.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that family have to offer praises such money to encourage their children to receive high marks in schools. because it gives them a sense of purpose and strive for each day, and because they see their results with praises like money and progress.