TPO 40- Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in ‎school. Do you think this is a good idea?‎

In these days, education is the most important factor which leads to success among youths. This ‎success is achieved by having, and getting good grades, and marks in exams. By getting good grades, ‎you can continue your studying in a famous, and high-ranked university which makes a good ‎opportunity to become a successful person in the future. There has always been a controversy among ‎different people whether paying for good grades which a children get in school exams, is a good way ‎for encouraging or not.‎

First, the most remarkable advantage of the idea of paying for good grades in school exams is that it ‎encourages students, and children to study more for that exam. Because parents know that getting ‎good grades in school exams is key factor for their child success, and is a key factor for entering a good ‎university which ensures his or her future. For example, a child in an age of seven or eight does not ‎know the importance of studying, and also he or she does not know these grades can make his or her ‎future. At that ages, children usually do not pay much attention toward studying and their exams, so it ‎leads to getting bad marks in their exams, and get upset from schools, and hate going there. ‎

On the other hand, the first and foremost under privilege of the idea of paying for good grades is that ‎we are making our children spoony ones who just study, and read for their exams because of money, ‎and a gift is specified by parents. It is not always good to offer a money for any good grades because ‎children cannot understand the importance of studying, and think they only should study for that ‎money; moreover, sometimes parents are not in good condition, and cannot offer a money because ‎they may have an economical problem. But a child at that age cannot understand economical problem, ‎and think his or her parents have forgotten their gift, so he or she does not read, and study for that ‎exam. By continuing this situation, and trend, children do not study for their exams, and as a result, ‎they may get bad marks, and get upset of himself or herself. Moreover, he or she may hate from ‎school, and this happening can have a bad effect on children.‎

In addition, another demerit of the aforementioned idea is that it is not good for children that parents ‎pay for any reasons. Children think making money is very easy, and only by studying they can achieve ‎money. But in their real life, making money is very hard, and they should put all their effort to make it. ‎As the children grow, they want more money because of their success in their exams like accepting in ‎a university entrance exam, getting a bachelor degree, and something like this.‎

To put the issue into perspective, studying is a duty for children nowadays. Children should ‎understand the importance of studying. In my point of view, the disadvantages of the idea of paying ‎for good marks far outweigh its advantages.‎