TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that profession of teacher is very significant. In past it was respectful and valued profession, but nowadays it start to be not that important. Modern generation start to replace teacher by online studying and teacher salaries start to diminish. I strongly believe that teachers were more respectful and valued by social in the past. The specific reasons that support my opinion as follows.

First of all, new technology substitute teachers. More and more schools use online courses for teaching students, because it is easier and cheaper. For instance, my university start to use the Internet for educational lessons. We do not have any teachers in our classes, because all teacher functions do computers using the Internet. Moreover, most of the students study at home using their laptops. It reduce teachers value a lot, hence the social do not respect teachers such it was in the past.

Secondly, people start to be lazy and do not want to study. In contrast, past generation was more interested to obtain knowledge from teachers. Many adults worked during the lessons asking question. Now students do not participate on lesson, because their interest connects only with entertaining. I think that students and social do not vaulted and appreciated teachers such in the past.

Last but not least, popularity of the teacher work is not high. Modern adults have very difficult behaves. Teachers have problems to find a way for connecting with diversity students. It takes a lot of time and energy. Furthermore, incomes from this work is very low. It does not attract a lot of the young people to develop teacher career. It is one more reason that improve my opinion that the social do not respect teachers such it was in the past.

In conclusion, technology, low salaries and not intelligent students make profession of teacher difficult. Thereby it start to be not popular in social and not valued anymore.