TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers during the history had a very crucial role in education and learning process for people and in the past they were appreciated more than present.Even in most of religions people were encouraged to appreciate every person that taught them something and they had to obey them.During the time this role has been changed and I agree with the sentence that nowadays teachers are less appreciated than before due to lots of resources that people can learn about and the technology advancement decrease their role in the class.

First of all, in the past the only way of learning something was trough teachers and they past their knowledge from generation to generation.Teachers in the past were more respected and students obeyed them in the class and honoured them.I have heard that some of the students worked a lot to attract their teacher’s attention to learn more.Nowadays, student can learn from different resources and even some learn in their home. So the importance of their role become less than before.

Furthurmore,in the class most of the teacher use technology which help them to better teach in the class and this technological advancement could be a substitude of their role in the class and their special role in the class become less. For instance,some of the students in the class can search about everything in the class at the same time of instructing and correct every mistake of their teacher.Knowing that teachers are not enough could reduce their crucial role in learning process and most of the students learn to rely on their research and reference not their teacher.

Moreover,appreciation in the past was completely obeying that person and it was applied to parents as well but recently everything and even moral issues have been changed .Nowadays children do not obey their parents and teachers as the past and they have their opinion and discuss their desire and needs.So the way of respecting others have changed and this applied for teachers as well.

In conclusion,although some believe teachers are respected as before, I personally think students are more independent in time being.In fact, by technology advancement ,teachers role in the class and their nessecity for learning has been decreased in learning process. Also the way of respecting others has been completely changed during recent years.Thus teachers are appreciated less than before.