TPO 42-Independent

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in today's machine-dominated world we live in, haveing an appropriate job play a significant role in all aspects of the people's lives. As a matter of fact, most of the member of the society spend a considerable amount of time for their work. Some believe that it is more satisfying that workers do many different kinds of tasks in comparison to doing analogous tasks. However, others suppose that performing similar tasks is more persuasive. I personally concur with the former group's idea. In what follows, my own standpoints would be delineated.

The first reason coming to mind is that workers' self-confidence will be increased. If people perform multiple tasks simultaneously, the feeling of usefulness in them will promote. So, their motivation for working better would be enhanced too. Suppose an employee of shoe factory trying to carry out three tasks like managing the production line, quality control and supervising some other workers. It figures out, the employee can achieve more self-esteem in order to find himself professional in managing and controlling skills. His skills is a good impetus to make more efforts to be best in his position. As it turns out, workers who have more various tasks are more satisfied.

The second reason is rooted in more attention which they attain from their superior. Without any doubt, workers who can do multiple tasks during the workday are more profitable for companies. If we consider this point meticulously, companies that hire multiskills workers can kill two birds with one stone. They not only utilize fewer employees but also increase their productivity. It is obvious that fewer wages and health cover result in fewer employees and consequently more benefits for factories. Thus, this kind of workers will be more noteworthy. Their employers try to obviate their financial needs and realize their specific circumstances. For more illustration take this example. I am a manegar of a website in the computer company. Regarding my skills, I can debug other workers' computer code. Meanwhile, I am able to help my boss to make more creative decisions. I am very pleased to have this job because I did not have any financial problem during my work due to getting more attention and respect from my supervisor.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned ground, I believe that doing more variety tasks in a workday is more convincing for workers so that they acquire more self- confidence and get much attention from their boss.